Adventures at Sea Reviews

Adventures at Sea IconAdventures at Sea

5709 North Lagoon Drive, Panama City Beach

4.4 1,276 reviews

  • Avatar Mallory Campbell ★★★★★ in the last week
    We did the jet ski tour and had so much fun! It was my first time and I was a little nervous but our guide, Chandler, was awesome and did a great job explaining everything! We did see some dolphins & had a little bit of time at Shell … More Island. There is a decent amount of storage compartments on the jet skis to store your things. We had an amazing time & will definitely be back!
  • Avatar Jennifer Hunt ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    The entire process from booking with Adventures at Sea through the actual jet ski tour was very well organized. Luke did an amazing job as our jet ski tour guide to Shell Island. He made everyone feel safe, didn’t leave anyone behind & … More was very reassuring to people in the group who were inexperienced drivers. Thank you for such a great experience!
  • Avatar Joan M ★★★★★ in the last week
    We did the pontoon boat tour and it was amazing. Captain Jennifer aka JLO was incredible and you could tell she lovers her job. Our group was larger so we were split between 2 boats and Jennifer and Captain Lawrence did a great job of … More keeping us together so we saw the same things. The pontoon boats made for a relaxing 2 hours tour where we saw dolphins, sea turtles, and a ray. At Shell island we split up and some of the group explored the island looking for shells while the other half snorkeled. This tour was the highlight of our vacation and I would take it again the next time in the area.
    Parking is limited so skip the hassle in the main parking lot and just go to the overflow parking in the Captain Anderson's Restaurant lot (across Thomas street). It's a short walk and there are shaded parking spots.
  • Avatar Manuel Marquez ★★★★★ a month ago
    The experience was great! The customer service at the front desk and the crew helping with the Pontoons were amazing!! The ride was smooth for a first time boat driver. Our family had a blast! We even saw two young dolphins in our way back … More to the deck/port.
    *The only issue I have is that I made the reservation online and added the $20 damage waiver fee as a precaution, but when I paid the total amount included the $20 damage waiver fee already. So, if you book online, don’t add the optional waiver fee since it is already included. I ended receiving the refund a few days later.
  • Avatar Rachel Wacht ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    We booked a jet ski tour while on a quick birthday trip to PCB. We were very excited, but a little nervous, as we had beginners in our group. Luke, our guide, was the best we could have asked for. He was super patient with the first timers … More and got everyone comfortable so we could enjoy our trip! The stop at shell island was gorgeous and I love that we were able to stop and enjoy it for a while! If you’re thinking about booking a jet ski tour, even if you’ve never ridden one- go for it! And ask for Luke! We had so much fun and we will definitely book another tour when we come back to visit!
  • Avatar kristen2003 ★★★★★ a month ago
    This is our 2nd year using Adventures at Sea, they are amazing. Great people and the service is outstanding. Very easy and clear instructions. Clean boats. They go above and beyond to make your visit great. Thank you for another amazing … More experience.
  • Avatar Leah Hummel ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Best part of our vacation. We requested Jenn as our tour guide after seeing many great reviews. She was awesome. We took an 8am dolphin tour and saw a lot of dolphins. It was just amazing. Highly recommend.
  • Avatar Rebecca Beasley ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Our family of 4 booked a boat tour with Captain Jennifer. She took us out to Shell Island where we were able to see the dolphins and the kids were able to swim with them. After the excitement of swimming with the dolphins, we snorkeled … More at the shipwreck. Captain Jennifer is very knowledgeable and provided our family with an awesome experience!! I highly recommend Captain Jennifer to anyone looking to book a boat tour with Adventures at Sea!!
  • Avatar Retro Crypt ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    We rented a pontoon boat for a full day for $300 total. We took the boat to Shell Island and all around the lagoon. We had a wonderful time. The staff was friendly and informative, the boat was in good shape, and ran well. Although you … More cannot go into the gulf, per the rules, we had a blast exploring the areas we were allowed to. We were out for about 6.5 hours and we think it was well worth it.
  • Avatar Avri Loveland ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Our group decided to do the jet ski tour for our senior trip! I was SO nervous at first but as soon as we arrived staff made everything so comfortable! Saying our tour guide, Jason, was OUTSTANDING is an understatement! He was incredible! … More At one point our jet ski even tipped over (accidental) & he came back to us to make sure we were okay. He definitely made the tour way more enjoyable than it already was! We also saw a whole herd of dolphins! I would recommend this to anyone, beginners or experts, if you’re wanting a fun, once in a lifetime experience! Thank you Jason, staff, and adventures at sea! Definitely would do this all over again. Ask for Jason if you can!
  • Avatar Gabrielle Marr ★★★★★ a month ago
    Our reservation for jet skis was messed up and we couldn’t do it. Although this was messy and disappointing, Hannah was incredibly nice and patient with us. Instead we did a boat tour. Captain Jen assured us we’d have a good time….. she … More was not wrong!!! She was so nice and gave us the best experience, very knowledgeable. We saw TONS of dolphins, remora and some other fish. She played good tunes on the boat and it was an experience we will never forget!!! Even though we didn’t get to jet ski we had an incredible time and the water ended up being really choppy anyways. Everything happens for a reason!!
  • Avatar holly galbraith ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    🛥️ Caption Jennifer was Absolutely fantastic! She is very knowledgeable. She knew where all the 🐬dolphin's where. We seen several an got to swim with them. She also knew where the best 🐚shell's where. An We also got to snorkel … More 🤿. I would definitely recommend booking with Jennifer at Adventures of the sea.
  • Avatar Keylee C ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Me and my family went on a tour here and our tour guide was great! Her name was Jennifer and she catered to what we wanted to do. She showed us a ship wreck, lots of dolphins, and sea turtles. She also took us to a snorkeling spot on shell … More island which had a lot of fish. It was a lot of fun!
  • Avatar shane warner ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    This was an amazing experience. My fiancée and I had Jen as a driver for the dolphin tour and couldn’t have been happier. She did amazing at entertaining the group and was great at pointing out all the dolphins and other cool animals as … More well as just cool facts and areas we were passing. Definitely recommend this place and definitely recommend Jen for your tour.
  • Avatar Judy Thompson ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    This was the best dolphin tour ever! We had Jennifer as our captain she was awesome! If your looking for a dolphin tour this is the one small group of people on a pontoon. The price is very affordable also.
  • Avatar Amanda Wisdom ★★★★ 5 months ago
    Rented a pontoon boat. Had a blast! Bouts could have been taken better care of but not bad. Really wished it had a radio in it. James was great!
  • Avatar Fred ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    We had a great time out with Captain Dirty! Very experienced, knowledgable, and very personable. Made sure the kids had a blast and Made sure we were in the best position to see the dolphins. Will definitely venture with him or the team … More of we have another chance. Thanks again!
  • Avatar i_askedforit ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    It was an amazing experience for us. We seen so many dolphins! It was too chilly to get in the water but Captain Jen had us in such great locations the dolphins were completely surrounding our boat almost the whole tour. We also seen a … More huge sea turtle, touched a cannonball jellyfish and collected sea shells on seashell beach and rode around getting some interesting, cool facts. Captain Jen was very knowledgeable, friendly and gives an unforgettable tour. Her boat was clean and nice. Highly recommend her.
  • Avatar Matthew Johnson ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Our family recently rented a pontoon. Great prices, easy location with tons of parking, very helpful staff. Not the fanciest pontoons but they are maintained nicely. I would definitely recommend and would book with Adventures again.
  • Avatar Tiger Martinez ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Best pontoon boat rental ever been on. WOW!!! What a great time my family and I had. Great staff at the front office got us taken care of by signing in and great dock hands made the boat right for us. They made shore the boats were cleaned … More up. Also helped us know where and where not to go. Me and my family enjoyed the staff and the fun time and will be coming back to adventures at sea.
  • Avatar James Harris ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Captain Jennifer is an excellent tour guide. She was extremely courteous and personable. She took her time in making sure we saw all the marine life in the gulf. I would ask for her to be our captain in any future visits. GREAT tour.
  • Avatar Brandy Cox ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    We rented twice on our week vacation. Cheapest pontoon boats and very nice people that explain where your aloud to go and not go. We enjoyed it so much. All day for $220 that was with fishing fee. If u choose to fish. We went to shell island … More and enjoyed our day.
  • Avatar Cynthia Sturgill ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Me and my Family of 6 went on a dolphin tour. Our Captain Jennifer was AMAZING!! It was only my family and the captain... So was not over crowded. It was by far a moment to remember!!
  • Avatar Jerry Woosley ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Oh my, Capitan Jennifer was awesome!!! She was very knowledgeable and considerate of others. She stopped by a jet-ski that had lost all of it's riders, just to make sure everyone got back on!!! Great experience!!
  • Avatar Eddie Kellogg Jr ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Captain Jen was an amazing guide. So much fun and interesting information through out the tour. We were able to find dolphins quite a few times even some of us swam with them. During the trip we're able to find a sea turtle, and a … More deer friend of the captain showed up to introduce us to her twins.
    Over all an amazing experience and I can't wait to go back.
  • Avatar Jimmie H ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Great place for water activities and water tours!!
  • Avatar Sarah Leemans ★★★★★ a year ago
    So fun!
  • Avatar Steven Kellogg ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    WOW! WOW! WOW! That's all I can say! My wife and I we were able to spend two amazing and very different adventures with Captain Jenn. One was a morning tour and the second was a sunset tour. We saw dolphins, manta rays, jelly fish, … More and one sea turtle.
    Captain Jenn was extremely knowledgeable about the PCB area and even encouraged us to jump in the ocean to swim with the dolphins. (Yes, it was cold but who could pass up the chance to swin with wild dolphins.)
    Adventures at Sea with Captain Jenn is a MUST!
  • Avatar Ericka Perkins ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Booked a dolphin tour online after reading several reviews. We were a bit apprehensive after arriving and checking in with an employee who was not friendly (not rude at all, just not friendly). This apprehension dissipated as soon as we … More heard our captain would be the infamous Captain Jen! We read many great reviews about her and she definitely lived up to the hype. She is knowledgeable and strives to provide a memorable experience. We scooped a cannonball jelly from the water, held out, saw manta ray’s and several dolphins! We definitely will seek her out when we return to the area. 😊
  • Avatar Dennis Kelly ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    We took a dolphin tour Jennifer our boat captain, was very knowledgeable of the area and showed us pods of dolphins even baby ones. She took us to shell island that was absolutely beautiful. Our dock girls Denise and Felicity cleared the … More boat quickly and suggested eating at off the hook a on site restaurant, the food and staff there was also fantastic, we spent our whole day on property and it was well worth it.
  • Avatar David Ingraham ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Fantastic time! Tour guide Jennifer AKA (J-Lo) took my family and I out on our own pontoon boat. Jennifer is absolutely amazing as a guide and most of all, as a person. We saw tons of dolphins and went to Shell Island. We found not only … More shells on the beach, but also some sharks teeth. Jennifer also found a sharks tooth along with some really cool shells and gave them to our daughters. If you want an awesome tour with an awesome guide, ask for Jennifer, we miss her already! Love ya Jennifer!!
    David, Jody, Hannah, Lyndsey and Erika Ingraham
  • Avatar LeighAnn Bella ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    My mother, daughter and I went on a pontoon boat tour today with Captain Dirty. He was awesome! We got to see lots of dolphins playing in the water and jump in with them. Dirty was a great tour guide, made us feel very comfortable! We can't … More wait to come back on vacation and will definitely be going on more excursions with this company!
  • Avatar Jaime Fout ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    We went on a Dolphin tour last week with Captain Dirty and it was the highlight of our trip! The water was murky and it wasn't a great day for swimming but he went out of his way to make it a memorable experience for my husband, myself, … More and our three kids. He caught a cannonball jellyfish and let all the kids hold it. He was very knowledgeable about the wildlife and the area and took us to a beautiful beach where we found some great shells. He was great with the kids and really made our trip!! We're already planning on going on a Dolphin tour with him when we go back next year.
  • Avatar Robin Koestner ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    We had the best time with Jenifer she gave us a tour to remember. Three years ago I was here and we were lucky enough to have her for a great tour we saw lots of dolphins that year. This year we had the pleasure of holding a jellyfish I … More will remember this forever
  • Avatar Amanda Peters ★★★★★ a year ago
    I did the Shell Island tour with Captain Jennifer who was amazing! She has so much local knowledge about the area and helped us see dolphins multiple times. She also gave us plenty of personalized attention and we got out and spent some … More time on Shell Island to explore and swim. She was super sweet. I'm so happy we took this tour and got someone who has been in the business for so long and was so in the know. I also liked that it wasn't some big, commercialized experience that seemed to just want money and was willing to exploit the area and natural resources and wasn't one that we had to share with 30 other people. It was very intimate and perfect! Thanks Jennifer and Adventures at Sea!
  • Avatar Amanda Snipes ★★★★ a year ago
    Rented a pontoon for half a day. Had a good time. Check in was easy and fast. Went to shell island, saw dolphins, didn’t catch any fish but did find lots of shells with hermit crabs in them (and put them back). Staff gave good direction … More on parking back in the slip. Overall relaxing afternoon! I didn’t give 5 stars because there were a lot of hidden fees in the booking/receipt. We did have a coupon code but nothing added up exactly as it should. However, would still recommend this trip.
  • Avatar Mike Quinn ★★★★★ a year ago
    Absolutely fantastic time. My son and I booked the 8am Jetski tour. Our guide was Luke and was amazing. Cool stop at shell island, saw a family of dolphins in the gulf, 2 hours of adrenaline filled excitement.
    Professional staff, well maintained
    … More equipment, can't say enough. Highly recommend these guys. 100% we will be back. Request Luke..you won't be disappointed.
  • Avatar Jack ★★★★★ a year ago
    Luke was our tour guide and did an amazing job. Definitely would come back and even ask for him. It was the perfect tour because we did some riding and then visited shell island for 30 minutes and then headed back out for the rest of the … More time. Had a blast compared to other jet ski places in the area.
  • Avatar Amanda Glenn ★★★★★ a year ago
    We had a blast! They make it easy and have a quick and efficient system to get people on and off the boats.. we will definitely be back!! I especially loved the picture they take of your family/friends group and have it ready for you when … More you get off not to mention the pic is free!! 🙂